Author Topic: Important, Learn to fall  (Read 3639 times)

Offline skinfullofdope

Important, Learn to fall
« on: May 17, 2007, 04:31:01 PM »
Hey hey.  It's well worth doing a few practice falls onto your safety gear whist on your pro-jumps, so that when you do actually fall, you have faith that you'll be protected, and you don't fall badly. 

Earlier today my girlfriend fell off - not particularly hard, but she fell wrong, winded herself, and started having a fit for about 20 seconds whilst making a weird noise, which wasn't good to witness atall, trust me.  She also didn't know who I was after she came round - took a few seconds for her to remember.

So learn to fall properly!

I'm not an expert, but I would suggest falling directly onto your knees, followed my your wrist guards.  Staying relaxed and trying to not to resist the fall would also be good.  I've fallen off once, and it didn't hurt atall.  I also had to do a controlled fall to see to my girlfriend whilst she was having a fit.

;D Don't have knightmares!

Offline English-tailor

• Elite Member
  • Piste off MoFo's
Re: Important, Learn to fall
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 07:43:55 PM »
Sorry to hear about your girlfriend, I hope she is alright now. Has she had fits before this or was this her first?

Offline freakazoid

• Elite Member
  • ( a insane person laughing is always contageous..)
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2007, 11:23:22 AM »
sorry about your girlfriend dude......I try to land on my hip and wrists .....apparently joints take a long time to heal so i avoid landing on them....still whatever your comfortable with
Excue me while i try to nibble on my own ear

Offline skinfullofdope

« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2007, 04:24:40 PM »
sorry about your girlfriend dude......I try to land on my hip and wrists .....apparently joints take a long time to heal so i avoid landing on them....still whatever your comfortable with