Author Topic: PRO-JUMP TRAINING COURSE  (Read 3263 times)

Offline superfly-rico

PRO-JUMP TRAINING COURSE
« on: November 15, 2006, 10:44:28 AM »
 ;) Hi everyone i'm Rico or Ricochet, a new PJ forum member, and a self taught breakdancer and acrobat. I also coach performers and i'm thinking of starting a PJ  training course in Newcastle Upon Tyne. Engalnd.

Does anyone know if thers any training available anywher in England?? ::)

Up here I use PJ's for promotional flyer distribution on the high street and eveyone wants a pair, so I'm going to be a PJ dealer and, as training is key to my work within Urban Arts, I'm thinking of providing a weekly training session....any feedback would be appreciated.

Finally, check www.boardroomnewcastle.com for an example of the kind of stuff I've done (by raising money through my Urban Arts Skills).
UK Freestyle Academy is a not for profit community business i'm STILL trying to establish and could do with some help, from anyone with experience and motivation, to build an alternative arts organisation which could spread to the rest of the UK in future. Thanks, 'Ricochet'
« Last Edit: November 15, 2006, 10:56:00 AM by superfly-rico »

Offline Locky

• Elite Member
  • I only like people who are nuts.
    • Welsh Bockers
Re: PRO-JUMP TRAINING COURSE
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2006, 02:15:08 PM »
Seems like a great idea Rico, you're just a little too far north for me :(

Your username reminded me of superfly jimmy snuka...make me feel old now!

Offline Lukey

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2006, 11:21:54 PM »
Training on Pro-Jumps? Add it to your self taught list!! Its great to have someone with you to get started and the basics, then you just push your capabilities and learn that way!

Go for it! Film anything too!

Offline danpne

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2006, 08:03:31 PM »
Hi rico,